Value added.

I was walking through Paddington station today and was pleasantly surprised by a booth that Lurpak had put up. They were also handing out goodie bags to passers-by, that had some baby potatoes, garlic and a small wrapped pat of Lurpak butter, with some recipes to use the three together. Russell recently spoke about urban spam and how most brands just try to thrust themselves into our face without adding much value to our lives. When I walked past the Lurpak booth, I didn’t just get some potatoes and butter. Lurpak brought a smile to my face as well – and yes, the volunteer staff did have smiles on their faces. I think any kind of marketing that does that is successful. Period. 

That I took the time to enter the competition they had in conjunction with this promo is to their advantage. 

Leave a comment