On jumping on the bandwagon

This is a great way of explaining why I find myself signing up to any site that I think shows some promise:

“Once a new technology rolls over you, if you’re not part of the steamroller, you’re part of the road.”

— Stewart Brand, an American writer, best known as editor of the Whole Earth Catalog. He founded a number of organizations including The WELL, the Global Business Network, and theLong Now Foundation. He is the author of several books, most recently Whole Earth Discipline: An Ecopragmatist Manifesto.

Via Quote Vadis.

The most recent service I’ve signed up to is This Is My Jam, one for the music lovers. I have a few invites to spare, so leave a comment on this post if you’d like to sign up.

Leave a Reply

