Tweenbots on Kickstarter

It’s been almost a couple of years since Kacie Kinzer, then graduating from NYU’s ITP programme, created Tweenbots as a course project. I fell in love with the idea almost immediately, so I was understandably thrilled this week when I received an email saying that she has figured out how to produce a Tweenbot kit that will enable anyone (me!!) to create a Tweenbot of their own. I’ve backed the project on Kickstarter, and I think you should too, for both selfish and non-selfish reasons (I do think they’re a great example of anthropology’s technology-driven Renaissance*).

*credit for the phrase goes to Ken Banks.

Leave a Reply

