Pizza Express Leggera Blogger Lunches

Via We Are Social, I heard about a new initiative that Pizza Express has just launched to spread news of the Leggera, their new kind of pizza which has a hole in the middle filled with salad. That is, in addition to their Facebook application that allows you to invite your friends to a Leggera lunch, where you can get a ‘2 Leggera Pizzas for £10’ voucher.

It is their September Leggera Blogger Lunch campaign, where in the month of September, bloggers will be able to tag other bloggers they would like to meet and invite them to a free lunch in a blog post. Before anyone thinks I’m selling my soul for a free lunch (there IS such a thing as a free lunch – sorry, I HAD to make that pun!), these are the two reasons I’m blogging about this:

1. The last time I went to Pizza Express I really liked their food. 

2. They are making an effort to be social and useful at the same time. It’s the anti-thesis of Whopper Sacrifice in a good way, even if it’s not a typical branded utility.

I’m rather intrigued – so here I go, tagging Priyanka, Grumblemouse and Sam, all of whom I haven’t seen in a while. What do you say, guys?

3 thoughts on “Pizza Express Leggera Blogger Lunches

  1. I can’t say I was driven by any more noble ambition than a free lunch, but you’re right Pizza Express does have nice food. Would definitely be nice to meet up on Pizza Express – I forget that you actually work quite near me 🙂

Leave a Reply

