The SpinVox Wishing Well

I wanted to see the SpinVox Wishing Well ever since I first heard about it, and managed to go to Covent Garden to take a look a couple of weeks ago (I’m not sure if it’s still there – it was a Christmas/New Year installation from what I could gather from this SpinVox post). Comments I heard while I was in the well itself ranged from ‘What is this thing? It’s spooking me out, man’ and  ‘What’s going on?’ to ‘Wow’. I thought it had an Alice in Wonderland element in it. There was something rather magical about seeing people’s thoughts appear and disappear in the wishing well. If you’re wondering, all you had to do was call a number, speak a wish and then see it displayed on the walls of the well. 

Well worth my time. 
2 thoughts on “The SpinVox Wishing Well

Leave a Reply

