Mena Trott on how blogs help build a friendlier world

If I were a teacher, I would ensure that I showed at least one TED video a month to my students. They aren’t just incredibly insightful, but very relevant and cover such a wide array of topics that it would be difficult for anybody not to find at least one interest of theirs covered. This one is by the co-founder of MovableType and TypePad, Mena Trott. (Her company, Six Apart, later acquired LiveJournal as well). She’s just a couple of years older than me. In this talk, she explains how blogs are building a friendlier world – and I agree. I’ve learnt so much about different people and their interests and unconsciously (for the most part) about life, simply by reading their blogs. 

Leave a Reply

