Seen around London

Two interesting pictures I clicked yesterday – one is a poster I saw in front of Cards Galore on the Strand, which is having a sale. Someone’s obviously having a laugh. If I were them, I’d place the ‘Sale’ note a little more sensibly. I don’t think they want to be known as a PERMANENT discount cards store, do they? 

The other is a very sexy poster for Leon’s chain of restaurants. It reminded me a bit of Brigitte Bardot in Jean-Luc Godard’s ‘Contempt’. Summer’s pretty much gone, but a poster like that can make you believe it’s still here. 

Leave a Reply

